FRENCH CHAOS ZONE

SHEEP ON METH SHOCKED WITH TASERS !
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  FAQFAQ  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
vx



Male Number of posts : 6638
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 11:08

To begin with, here's the setlist (more or less, I must confess I just took the setlist from another gig, but I'm pretty sure it's ok)

1. It's Hot Tonight
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy
3. Under My Wheels
4. I'm Eighteen
5. Is It My Body
6. Dirty Diamonds
7. Vengeance Is Mine
8. Feed My Frankenstein
9. Halo Of Flies
10. Welcome To My Nightmare
11. Cold Ethyl
12. Only Women Bleed
13. Steven
14. Dead Babies
15. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
16. Devils Food / Killer / I Love The Dead
17. School's Out

Encore:
18. Billion Dollar Babies
19. Poison

As you see, that's a rather classic setlist, but I was delighted to hear "Dirty Diamonds", which is the best track from his last-but-one record... Anyway. I didn't expect Alice to put on a full show, as he was playing a rather small festival lost somewhere in Belgium ; I was wrong. We got the whole fucking thing, with his daughter acting, Alice getting hanged, etc. etc. - Spongebob will probably post some cool vidz. What can I say ? What was the first time I saw Alice Cooper, and it's a blast ! The musicians are awesome, the stage theatricals are at the same time funny and pretty scary (well actually more funny than scary, except for the woman-beating thing on Only Women Bleed - Alice might be old, but this was still pretty offensive !) ; the man 's voice and presence is unchanged... Alice Cooper was cool, is cool, will always be.

But the funniest part of it all was Lynn pretending to be sick to get over the barrier and staying there ; on "Poison", Alice got towards her (and a little 9 years old girl who had also crossed the barrier) and pulled her air. That was a bit Wayne's World-ish, ha ha !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 14:54




Intro + It's Hot Tonight !!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
tco



Male Number of posts : 11260
Age : 35
Localisation : Porte des Lilas
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 15:03

vx cheerleader 69 wrote:

But the funniest part of it all was Lynn pretending to be sick to get over the barrier and staying there ; on "Poison", Alice got towards her (and a little 9 years old girl who had also crossed the barrier) and pulled her air. That was a bit Wayne's World-ish, ha ha !

what does that mean ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/tco22
Babybelfromthemoon
Lapin-Groupie


Female Number of posts : 6416
Age : 26
Localisation : Xanadu
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 15:03

i hate you.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/babybelfromthemoon
Babybelfromthemoon
Lapin-Groupie


Female Number of posts : 6416
Age : 26
Localisation : Xanadu
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 15:03

tirer les cheveux
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/babybelfromthemoon
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Sun 12 Jul 2009 - 21:28


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
vx



Male Number of posts : 6638
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Mon 13 Jul 2009 - 13:55

Give us more, sponge-bob !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Mon 13 Jul 2009 - 15:08

Ok Smile
I'll post others videos this evening ;-)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
Javelin



Male Number of posts : 10
Age : 25
Registration date : 2009-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Mon 13 Jul 2009 - 20:22

I was there ! :p

Here is a video with Lynn telling a joke. In the background we also can see a man who looks like Alice Cooper !


There are 7 videos of the Alice Cooper's show on the sponge-bob's dailymotion profile. http://www.dailymotion.com/spongebobcuni?hmz=6f776e6572696e666f73
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lynn
créature à cheveux


Female Number of posts : 5517
Age : 30
Localisation : fantome
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Tue 14 Jul 2009 - 1:57

hahaha

indeed i have a lot of fun. maybe we should have stay the second day (echo and the bunnymen were were!!!)

then i think i was too much drunk and i don't know how i was on the vip bar and talked to a guitarist of alice cooper he didn't want to take me in the "loges " but he gives me a green apple and then i broke my cellphone but wiki vx repairs it :-)

glad to see you here Seb! [/img]
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lynnsk.com
Javelin



Male Number of posts : 10
Age : 25
Registration date : 2009-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Tue 14 Jul 2009 - 2:06

Yep, I have to admit that I thought the same thing.

I think Sponge-Bob still has the green apple haha.

By the way, I've just seen Wayne's World ! Great movie, I laughed a lot. There are so many "scriptwriter jokes" xD.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lynn
créature à cheveux


Female Number of posts : 5517
Age : 30
Localisation : fantome
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Tue 14 Jul 2009 - 2:07

then after Wworld you understand why i wanted to see alice cooper in the vip room haha!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lynnsk.com
Javelin



Male Number of posts : 10
Age : 25
Registration date : 2009-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Tue 14 Jul 2009 - 2:29

Very intellectual man. Definitively love him :p
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Tue 14 Jul 2009 - 23:27




dance Poison !
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Wed 15 Jul 2009 - 3:52




I'm Eighteen ! I love this video Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Wed 15 Jul 2009 - 4:08

Nice photos Here (clic clic)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
vx



Male Number of posts : 6638
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Wed 15 Jul 2009 - 12:12

I get a "runtime error", there must be something wrong in your code...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Javelin



Male Number of posts : 10
Age : 25
Registration date : 2009-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Wed 15 Jul 2009 - 12:34

The url is wrong. The good one is here. These are the official photos.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Thu 16 Jul 2009 - 11:49




Only Women Bleed

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
lynn
créature à cheveux


Female Number of posts : 5517
Age : 30
Localisation : fantome
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Thu 16 Jul 2009 - 14:28

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lynnsk.com
lynn
créature à cheveux


Female Number of posts : 5517
Age : 30
Localisation : fantome
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Thu 16 Jul 2009 - 14:28

and HAHA :

the sangria guy...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lynnsk.com
LordBeavis



Male Number of posts : 145
Age : 47
Localisation : Chicago
Registration date : 2007-01-08

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Thu 16 Jul 2009 - 16:53

It's funny, I didn't even know about this thread and I was listening to Alice Cooper on my ipod when I stumbled across it. Awesome. I saw Alice Cooper years ago. He's a great performer.

If you're a fan, I recommend the box set - Life and Crimes of Alice Cooper.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.facebook.com/people/Rick-Lyter/1357621938
Sponge-Bob



Male Number of posts : 2428
Age : 25
Localisation : Raimbeaucourt [ Lille, France ]
Registration date : 2007-01-27

PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Thu 23 Jul 2009 - 13:45




Ballad of dwight fry ! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sponge-bob.cowblog.fr
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review   Today at 9:00

Back to top Go down
 
Alice Cooper @ Rock Zottegem - short review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» brian wilson, alice cooper and iggy pop
» Alice Cooper
» Iggy Pop Shock Rock ?
» Updated gig list
» Iggy does new Swiftcover ad (now with puppet double!)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
FRENCH CHAOS ZONE :: Chaos French Zone-
Jump to: